Mountain Oasis Electronic Music Summit

The Mountain Oasis Electronic Music Summit is a 3-day music festival staged in the heart of downtown Asheville, NC. The vision and programming philosophy behind Mountain Oasis celebrates the creative spirit of musical exploration, along with the innovative spark that fuels all of the arts. Woven around the twin threads of contemporary electronic music and the creative use of technology – old and new – the festival features world-class musical performances by many of the greatest artists in contemporary music, along with talks, seminars, and panels by artists and others; interactive experiences for audiences; art installations and exhibitions and more.

The events all take place indoors, within easy walking distance of one another, in the heart of downtown Asheville – in venues ranging from the Arena and the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, both housed under one roof at the U.S. Cellular Center, to the world-renown music club, the Orange Peel; the beautiful performing arts space, the Diana Wortham Theatre; and in the intimate, high energy Asheville Music Hall. The mountain oasis that is Asheville provides extraordinary inspiration as a stunningly beautiful and unique setting for the festival. Both its rich cultural history and its current innovative vitality are inseparable from the Mountain Oasis experience.

The Mountain Oasis Electronic Music Summit is programmed and produced by AC Entertainment, known as the founders and producers of the Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival and the Big Ears Festival as well as the Forecastle Festival in Louisville, KY. AC Entertainment produces over 750 concerts and events each year, and they have been the primary concert promoter in Asheville, NC, for over a quarter of a century. They currently book the Orange Peel and present numerous events annually at the U.S. Cellular Center. From 2010 – 2012, they programmed and produced Moogfest in Asheville, NC, which occupied the same weekend that is now Mountain Oasis. In those three years, they presented Brian Eno, Massive Attack, Jónsi, Orbital, Richie Hawtin, Carl Craig, Suicide, MGMT, Big Boi, Amon Tobin, Tim Hecker, Passion Pit, the Flaming Lips, and numerous others at the festival.